Who would you like to spend the day with?

To be more clear, which blogger would you like to spend the day with in their house, observing their life and family… cooking and eating with them, hanging-out with their significant other and kids… chatting with about whatever it is you find so fascinating about them… watching carefully to see if they burp during dinner…????

And let’s be clear, this isn’t an effort to get you to say, “YOU, Emily!  YOU are my favorite blogger!  Let’s hang-out!”  No, this thought came to me the other night after reading a post by one of my favorite bloggers, and I was thinking (as I have several times before), “Man, that would be a trip to spend the day at her house!  I would laugh and watch in amazement at the awesomeness and ordinariness of her life.”

OK, so my choice would be Heather Armstrong from Dooce.com.  She is pretty much the most awesome blogger out there, and not only because she was a big part of beginning the whole blogging about your every day life phenomenon.  She’s one of the biggest, but only because she’s one of the best.  I laugh out loud regularly when I read her blog because not only is she freakin’ hilarious, she’s very self-deprecating and blogs about everything from her kids to design to photography to her butt.  (broken tailbone) She has the ability to make any situation funny, and although that’s not one of my gifts, I am gifted at laughing at people like that!   If I got the opportunity to spend the day with her family, I would be pretty intimidated but I find her completely fascinating, so I would love every minute of it.

So, what about you?  Who would you pick?  Someone you admire?  Someone you’d like to sit down and have a long conversation with?  Someone whose blog you stalk and feel like you know personally but they have no idea who you are?  Someone who you leave regular comments for and have gotten to know?  OK, I’ll stop…. but tell me what you’d like to spend the day with and why!

7 responses to “Who would you like to spend the day with?

  1. Crystal from Money Saving Mom – I would LOVE to see how she does all that she does every day. She has 3 kids, homeschools and runs a hugely popular blog.

    Like

  2. Kristen from http://www.rageagainsttheminivan.com

    LOVE her….she’s got 4 kids (2 biological, 2 adopted) and is so honest about EVERYTHING. I would love to be a fly on the wall in her house!

    Like

    • I just started reading this blog since you recommended it and really love it— the funny thing is that she and her husband seemed familiar, and I recognized their names. After reading some older posts, I realized that I used to attend their church (I don’t know if it’s where they’re still going?) in CA when I was at Talbot. Isn’t that a funny coincidence? I love the blogosphere! =)

      Like

  3. ann.
    my blogging friend from Canada. okay. she’ my friend, but i’m sure that our few emails exchanged would not be enough to actually call us friends. but we are. she actually called me a sister-friend. her blog: http://www.aholyexperience.com
    i want desperately to meet this titus2 woman. she is amazing, worth a read!
    oh- and a few more…
    theflourishingmother.blogspot.com

    mamahooper@blogspot.com

    both lovely women as well- and then, there are real friends, like the kind that i went to school with, walked down the isle before me when i got married, you know, those wonderful friends (ahem..emily) who i’d love to spend a day with. anyday. everyday- wish we were closer..

    Like

    • Oh Laura, you’re so sweet! I would love to see you one of these days! I pray you are doing well during this season and that the news is good. Love you!

      Like

  4. Well, besides you, of course, I would choose Jasmine Star (http://www.jasminestarblog.com/). She is a rock star wedding photographer and is HILARIOUS. It seems like she’s SO down-to-earth and funny, but insanely talented and passionate at the same time.

    Like

  5. I totally agree with you Emily. I have been reading Heather’s blog for almost 4 years now and it is a staple in my daily entertainment. She too is a big reason why I started blogging as well. My husband actually used to live just around the block from her when she lived here in Memphis. It’s almost like knowing a famous person. Except she is just a girl that grew up in the same town as me and went to my husbands high school, that I never met and never knew before I started reading her blog. But I do tend to feel a bit closer to her when she talks about her youth growing up in the south. So I vote Dooce.com! Did you know she is going to be on HGTV?

    Like

Leave a Reply

