Daddy’s girl?

Oh my gosh, I’m loving reading all the comments about how you wipe your kids’ butts!  I think we’ve figured-out a good way for now (we scoot over the stool that’s in front of the sink, I sit on it and bend her over my leg and then wipe), but keep the suggestions coming because I’m a total novice at this!

OK, so I don’t want to call “success” anytime soon, but….. yesterday was Day 2 and we had NO accidents!  Nothing!  She went in the potty every single time!  She even stayed dry through her nap time!  My mother-in-law tells me that Clay potty trained in 1 day, so I’m wondering if she’s going to take after him?  Apparently he was a very clean child who hated messes, and that’s a lot like Ev.  Of course I’m sure we’ll have many, many accidents in the future, but for now I’m super excited that she’s doing so well!

2 responses to “Daddy’s girl?

  1. Yeah Ev! That’s awesome!! Hope all of your potty training experiences are that smooth. Bay spoiled me so I thought all kids would be that easy. Luke and Presley taught me differently!

    Like

  2. Angie, I’ve thought of you more than once and thought that Evelyne might be my Bailey and Harris will probably be my Luke! =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

