Swag it!

Thanks to MoneySavingMom, I stumbled across a new website/search engine that’s starting to pay-off.  It’s called SwagBucks, and it’s a search engine like Google.  The cool part is that after you sign-up, every search you make has the potential to win “Swag Bucks.”  (I would estimate that every four or five searches that I make win something.)  Your Bucks add-up and you get to redeem them for gift cards to places like Starbucks and Barnes & Noble.  Heck, if you get enough you can actually redeem them for a Wii or iPhone!  

There are also other ways to get Bucks… You can shop at participating online retailers and win 1 Swagbuck for every $5 you spend.  Another way to start racking-up is to get friends and family to sign-up underneath your name.  My sister Katie is now my Swag partner (hence our new favorite phrase, “I’ll go Swag it!”) and my points almost doubled just a couple of days after she joined.  I’ve only been using it for about two weeks and I’m just a few bucks away from redeeming a $5 gift card to Starbucks.  

So if you want a super-easy way to get a few free things, go sign-up for Swagbucks!  If you ever use Google, there’s no reason why not to use this one, and even if it’s just a couple of gift cards a year, that’s better than nothing!

3 responses to “Swag it!

  1. umm watch out for when you think you’re buying something and getting swag bucks, because it didn’t work for me. Oh well, swag away

    Like

  2. Hey Emily…how do we sign up under your name so that you get more bucks? I tried each of the links in your blog post but didn’t find any way to connect my membership to you.

    BTW, I’m sure you know about mypoints, but if not, it’s another way to get free gift cards. If you’re not a member I’ll be happy to refer you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

