Mentally MIA

Sorry no posts so far this week, and I’m not feeling any coming at the moment.  This is mostly Laurie’s fault since on Monday she taught me how to knit.  Yes, call me a knitter now.  A pretty pathetic one, but a tad obsessed nonetheless.  So I’ve been spending all my free time and typical internet/blogging time practicing.  I had the brilliant idea that maybe I could get good enough to make some things for Christmas presents, and I’m furiously trying to perfect my skills so that no one gets a scarf with big holes and empty loops in it.  We’ll see how that goes.  

Until then, if you’re looking for a beautifully knit present for yourself of someone else for Christmas, check-out Laurie’s Etsy store.

4 responses to “Mentally MIA

  1. Whoo Hoo!! I’m so glad you guys are hanging out. I knew the two of you would get along! Two of the most amazing people I know! Give her a hug for me.

    Like

  2. How funny, I just took a class to learn how to knit last night. People have tried to teach me twice before and it just didn’t stick but I think this teacher was better. We’ll see if it stays in my head this time. 🙂 Good luck with yours, post pictures of what you make, I wanna see!

    Like

  3. Wow good for you to pick it up so quickly!
    -h

    Like

  4. Thanks for the shout-out/promo! BTW – if you’re already obsessed, you’re screwed. The better you get, the less you’ll be able to put it down! What’s the progress? Any questions?

    Like

Leave a Reply

