It’s a boy!

As you can see, most definitely a boy!

sc0064f83a

Here’s a foot

sc0065399b

And here he is with his hand up by his face…so cute!

sc0064a1d0022

20 responses to “It’s a boy!

  1. YAY!!!! I’m so happy for you! Boys are fantastic! He’s so precious! Congratulations- now you have one of each! I kinda want a little girl. I kinda want a husband too- but might settle for adopting a little girl someday… we’ll see. I’ll pray for you that labor and delivery goes well- I’m sure you’ll take all the prayer you can get!

    Like

  2. Congratulations! What fun! Now Ev has a little brother to push around. I love it!

    Like

  3. WOW!! i can’t believe how much detail you can see in that last pic. He looks adorable. So thrilled to see you as a mother of a boy!

    Like

  4. awww!!! my lil nephew!!!!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Congratulations! That’s so exciting. 🙂

    Like

  6. Awesome Emily, I am so glad that you got to have this ultrasound and put you at peace with the gender issue!

    Like

  7. Oh, congrats Emily! You won’t love the aftermath of the circum (if you get that done) and there’s a lot of … well .. um.. baggage to clean at diaper changes, but boys are the best!!

    Like

  8. i agree with keren and her boy private observations- but from a mama with both- outside stuff is easier to clean than all the girl folds. boys are wonderful. at Sam’s ultrasound they had a little arrow pointing to his “goods” and the word “boy” next to it. remember to duck and cover during diaper changes.

    Like

  9. Amen to Laura’s “duck and cover” advice. My round about guess would be 10, for how many times cold air hit them and pee hit me- right in the face- once with mouth open. So for goodness sake- for your sake duck and cover the little guy up as quick as possible! 😉 I’m thrilled for you. Boys adore their Mommies. He’ll melt your heart if he hasn’t already.

    Like

  10. Emily… I do not have a lot of experience with sonograms, so though I can tell I’m obviously supposed to be able to recognize “something” specific in the first photo, I really cannot tell what is going on there.

    However, the second and third ones I totally see… the third one is crazy clear!!! Wow.

    Like

  11. I agree with Keren’s post (KM, I’m emailing you this weekend… just fyi :)) wholeheartedly! The circ wasn’t bad at all for my little boys… I was terrified of the whole ordeal, but it was seriously nothing. I am so so so happy for you guys, Em! Let me know if/when you need little boy clothing.. we have donated all of our newborn attire, but I will MOST DEFINITELY have tons of 12-18 mo. clothing for you. Yay!

    Like

  12. Thanks for the advice, y’all, I’m definitely a bit weirded-out at the thought of all the boy diaper changes…. I’m just so used to girls, and it’s not like I have the same…”baggage” (as Keren said!) to relate with!!! haha! I’m gonna have to find a mom with a boy and do some practice sessions before the birth! =)

    Like

  13. congrats emily! your instincts were right on- how funny. boys are my favorite, of course 🙂

    Like

  14. Congratulations!! I am so excited for you guys! There is something so special about a little boys love for their Mommy! I can’t wait for you to experience that. As far as “practice sessions”, it won’t help. From my experience, boys only like to pee on their Moms! 🙂

    Like

  15. CONGRATULATIONS! I’m so glad that you now know for sure. I’ll take your word for it that there’s some “boy parts” in that first picture. 🙂 I’m glad that he looked like a normal, healthy baby. I do giggle to myself when I remember your reaction to changing boy diapers. You’ll get used to it.

    Despite your best efforts, you’ll also probably be sprayed plenty. My advice: when you set up the “diaper changing” area for him, consider what he’ll be spraying when the sprinkler goes off. I never felt like I got the mini-blinds and window sill completely clean. I also didn’t like him spraying my bed. 🙂

    Like

  16. Congrats Emily and Clay – and big sis Evy!! I continue to learn so much about babies from my friends that are mommies and reading the comments here just adds to my knowledge! 🙂

    Like

  17. OK, just to clarify: In the first picture his butt is on the right side like he’s sitting on top of a copy machine, and his legs are dangling-out to the left. The thing wiggling in the middle of the black space is his little…. you know. (I still hate saying that word!)

    Like

  18. Hmmm, What word… PENIS? 😉

    Like

  19. If it helps at all, Eli calls his a “peeny.” 🙂 Congratulations…so glad you got to find out for sure! Obviously I’m biased, but little boys are so wonderful! Your comment about the diaper changes made me laugh…I seriously do a double-take and have to think for a minute every time I change a little girl’s diaper at church…like, “what is this, and what do I do with it?” 🙂

    Like

  20. Yeah for boys! One of each is great, the big sis, lil bro relationship is amazing. Congrats, so happy for you.
    -h

    Like

Leave a Reply

