No title, I’m not creative.

Just sittin’ here on a relaxing Sunday evening before bed….listening to the rain and enjoying the quiet.

We had some friends over for dinner tonight.  The little girls played together, and Clay and I had a great time getting to know our new friends better.  We spent the afternoon unpacking and cleaning-up so that the house would look halfway decent for company, and Evelyne spent that entire time following us around and singing to herself.  She was so unbelievably content and self-entertaining, I was amazed.  Tonight, she was HYPER and hilarious!!!!  She randomly burst into excited screaming several times, and we would look at her like, “oh my gosh, what is wrong?” and she would be grinning from ear to ear and running in circles—it was hilarious!

I’m sad Clay has to go back to work tomorrow.  Hopefully he won’t work anymore 17-hr. days this week!  We definitely LOVED having him home for a three-day weekend (he works four 10-hr. days and gets every Friday off), so I think I’m going to love this schedule even if the weeks are a bit long for awhile.

Nothing exciting or deep to share…just wanted to say that I’m still here, we’re doing great, and it’s been a wonderful weekend.

One response to “No title, I’m not creative.

  1. I’m so happy you guys are enjoying yourselves. We miss you so much and can’t wait to see you again. Hopefully, Zach and I will be able to make a trip up to Seattle to hang out with all our friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

