It’s begun.

Well, Clay’s gone.  He left early this morning to begin the loooong drive from Memphis to Seattle with his dad.  And so begins our actual moving process.  Ev and I are flying-out on Friday to meet him and move into our new house.  We’ve spent the last week meeting with friends and family and saying our good-byes, and now Phase I has occurred.  I was pretty sad to see him go, not only because I’m going to miss him so much these next four days, but also because I’d like to go ahead and get this moving thing over with, and being left behind for another few days feels kinda weird.  It’s always nice to extend extra time with friends and family, but at the same time I feel like we’ve had such good closure lately that I’m kinda dragging things out by still being here.  Hmm, oh well.

So pray for Clay and his dad as they make this trip.  Our car is SO loaded down that there’s only one tiny little square that the driver can see out the back window!  

Stay tuned for some great pictures I’m going to try to post later today that our friend Elizabeth took this weekend!!!  I’m gonna post my favorites, but until then, here is her website where you can look at her favorites and other work.  http://www.elizabethwiggs.blogspot.com   and    www.elizabethwiggsphotography.blogspot.com

2 responses to “It’s begun.

  1. Good luck and have fun! We’re about a month behind you – we make the big move end of August from GA back to MS. I can’t even think about it right now.

    I will have to say that my feelings are a little bit hurt that I am still not on your blog friend list – considering we were suitemates in college. That counts for something doesn’t it:) 🙂

    Take care!
    Courtney from Alaska

    Like

  2. haha, sorry, Court, I keep leaving people off! =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

